top of page

Huge Success at Colorado/Wyoming Regional Conference

I held my first, and only Regional Conference over the weekend, and what a weekend it was! It was somewhat exciting to give a presentation to the members in attendance, I chose to do one over "Building and Maintaining Your Personal Brand" and I felt that it went quite well. That said, it was far, far more exciting to be one of two officers presenting awards! My chapter received Five Star Status, our Advisor David Siguenza won an award, Chapter President Michele Barnes won an Officer Award, Andrew Foster, President of the ASG won a Member Award, and we took home Third Most Distinguished Chapter for our Region. I'm proud of Andrew and Michele for their accomplishments and proud to have had a hand in it by writing up and submitting the awards for them both with the help of my Advisor David. But I think my chapter, and my own biggest success is Caitlin Haddan and Brandee Watts being elected as the Regional Communications Officer and Colorado Vice President respectively. Having served as the Communications Officer, I had a big hand in encouraging Caitlin to run, and greatly inspired Brandee's choice to do so as well. We left with two more awards than last year, and two more Regional Officers, and I could not be more proud and happy for the great things we've done, and are going to continue to do.


bottom of page